Reviews

More Reviews on WeddingWire.com

 Janel

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Brooke was so easy to work with from start to finish. She met us close to our home for our get to know each other session. We clicked with her down to earth style and good sense of humor. She sent us a Copy of the vows to review and edit several weeks prior. We were impressed with the personal things she incorporated even though only meeting us one time. She integrated a few things we asked for as well, like talking about our dog, without batting an eye. Brooke showed up early at our wedding and made sure any questions were answered since we didn't have her come to the rehearsal. Her officiating of the ceremony was lovely and had just the right amount of humor built in. Brooke helped make our day extra special and seemed more like a long time friend than someone we've only known a few months. Some of our friends and family commented it was the most beautiful wedding ever and Brooke definitely was part of that. Thank you Brooke!

Reviewed On: 09/02/2015 


Rica

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Great Officiant! She is very professional, responds to your emails, easy to communicate with. For this wedding, she arrived on time, made sure she made contact with me (coordinator) and the sound guy and even helped guide guests to their seats. Will definitely recommend her! Reviewed On: 08/29/2015


Amanda

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Brooke is amazing!!! I know the trend is to have a friend or family member be the officiant, and we were initially planning on that too, partly because it felt more personal and it’s free. However, Brooke spent time with us and wrote such a beautiful ceremony that if felt personal, and she’s so wonderful that it felt like she was part of our family. She’s also very professional and knows exactly what to do during the processional, hand off, ceremony and recessional. There are so many little details that I wouldn’t have thought of and so many things I wouldn’t have known if it wasn’t for Brooke. It was so helpful having her at the rehearsal. She even traveled to Blaine for our rehearsal on Friday and stayed through our late ceremony on Saturday! For our vows, she had them all printed on pretty cards and ready to go for us at the ceremony. She’s very prompt and was on top of the marriage license! She explained that process to us and got it in right away. I just can’t say enough good things about her! I feel like we overpaid for so many things in the wedding, but definitely not Brooke. She’s a great value and worth every penny! We are so happy we chose her to officiate our wedding. The ceremony could not have been better – thanks to Brooke! And I don’t write reviews, so know that she really is that good! You will love her!Reviewed On: 08/06/2015 


D

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
    The pre-event meeting during which Brooke went over a number of questions and then followed up by providing sample vows and readings was very helpful. We edited the ceremony content several times and Brooke was always ready to incorporate them without delay. Reviewed On: 08/27/2013

Elspeth

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
    We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Brooke was enthusiastic, kind, and full of cheer and humor, yet treated our ceremony with respect, poise and clearly took our actions seriously. When we first met, she asked us many questions about what marriage meant to us and why we were eager to share our lives together to ensure she created a ceremony that reflected out personalities, beliefs and priorities. The final ceremony was so us and couldn't have been more perfect. She was wonderful and we were so happy to have her as part of our big day. Thanks Brooke!

Reviewed On: 09/18/2013 


S. Dethloff

  • Quality of Service:(5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:(5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:(5.0/5.0)
  • Value For Cost:(5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)

Brooke is amazing! She is so fun and very professional. We loved working with her as she took the time to get to know us. She was flexible and very helpful during the wedding planning and she was, as I said above, amazing on the big day!! I would highly recommend Brooke!

Reviewed On: 08/02/09


B. Miller

  • Quality of Service:(5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:(5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:(5.0/5.0)
  • Value For Cost:(5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)

Brooke provided everything that I could possibly have imagined. She was very prompt in her responses and always attentive to our requests. When we forgot the marriage license at home (oops) she arranged to meet us the following day to sign it.

Also, her ceremony was AMAZING. We had numerous compliments on how beautiful it was, and it was absolutely perfect for us. I could not have pictured a more perfect experience.

Reviewed On: 7/14/09


Mrs. King

  • Quality of Service:(5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:(5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:(5.0/5.0)
  • Value For Cost:(5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)

Brooke is AWESOME!! She was our one and only interview. When we met her, we knew our search was over!! The day of our wedding was amazing!! Thank you so so so much!!

-Jerry & Ruby King

Reviewed On: July 21, 09


Private

  • Quality of Service:(5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:(4.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:(5.0/5.0)
  • Value For Cost:(4.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)

Brooke was great! She was professional, organized, friendly and fun!

Reviewed On:December 29, 09


Jason

  • Quality of Service:(5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:(5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:(5.0/5.0)
  • Value For Cost:(5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)

Brooke is great to work with. She has no pre-conceived ideas about what your wedding should be like; she'll do it any way you want. Traditional, non-traditional, or whatever mix of those two that you like. She communicated with us about each part of the ceremony planning. Great service for the very reasonable fees that she charges. Highly recommended!

Reviewed On: September 18, 08


John

Wedding 8/26/08

  • Quality of Service:(5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:(5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:(5.0/5.0)
  • Value For Cost:(5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)

Brooke was amazing, would highly recommend her for your officiant!

Reviewed On: April 23, 2009


Nicole

  • Quality of Service:(5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:(5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:(5.0/5.0)
  • Value For Cost:(5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:(5.0/5.0)

Brooke composed a beautiful ceremony and unique vows. She listened to our requests and really told our story. I was very impressed with how well she articulated our thoughts. I received many compliments from guests regarding a beautiful ceremony! I would highly recommend Brooke!

Reviewed On: August 27, 2008